A Revelation on Light in the Bible

In my previous post, I introduced the concept and topic of light in the Bible, with this post I would like to go a bit further into what God has been teaching me about light and in particular Divine Light.

This is the message we have heard from him and proclaim to you, that God is light, and in him is no darkness at all.

1 John 1:5 (ESV)

John thought that this message was so news-worthy that he specifically decided to proclaim/declare it so that we might know this to be the truth, God is light and there is no darkness in Him at all.  What does this message mean to you?  In my last post I spoke a bit concerning a dream that I had relating to light and healing, the individual in my dream had a ministry of light and healing and he shared some of the revelation concerning the connection between light and healing on my blog.  In my physical self I could not understand a single word that he wrote, I saw the writing and read it but it was as if I was reading a totally different language which I couldn’t comprehend in my mortal flesh.  When I awoke I knew that God (Elohim) wants us to receive light.

What does the Bible say about Light

Did you know that the word light occurs in the Bible 272 times in 235 verses in the KJV?  From,”let there be light” in Genesis 1: 3 to “the LORD (YHVH) gives them light” in Revelation 22: 5 and smack in the middle we have the following scripture:

Your sun shall no more go down; neither shall your moon withdraw itself: for the LORD shall be your everlasting light, and the days of your mourning shall be ended.

Isaiah 60: 20

There is something about light that is supernatural (outside of nature/natural realm as we know it) but nevertheless, I feel that God wants us if not to fully understand its significance to begin to grasp it at least (He reveals deep and hidden things; He knows what is in the darkness, and the light dwells with Him – Daniel 2: 22).  For those who will seek for the mystery of light, I fully believe that there is a gift that brings healing and restoration (James 1: 17).

Continue reading this post

3 thoughts on “A Revelation on Light in the Bible

  1. Fascinating – thank you! It’s amazing how much God can communicate with one word, one aspect of his creation, isn’t it?

    1. Absolutely Judy 🙂 I often get blown away by these glimpses into His character and the spiritual.

      How are you? I hope you are doing well.

      Thank you for your faithfulness in reading the blog x

Please leave a reply, I would love to hear what you think