Why praying for breakthrough may not be enough to actually BREAK THROUGH!!!

If you are anything like me there have been times when you have prayed and prayed for something, deliverance or salvation in one area of your life but no matter how hard you pray nothing seems to be happening!

praying woman
Why is that?

I know that God has His own timing and that we are often placed in such situations to refine us, but that last point IS the key I believe to the answer.

This week I want to share a video with you, which will explain just what I believe one of the BIGGEST yet most OVERLOOKED reasons to a delayed breakthrough.

I would love to hear what you think, as this thought has been slowly gaining momentum in my mind for a while now.

So after watching the video, click on the link below it and I will see you on the other side.

Finished watching the video?  OK, click this link to find out more.

Shalom in Messiah

4 thoughts on “Why praying for breakthrough may not be enough to actually BREAK THROUGH!!!

  1. Hi, Really encouraging video. I agree with all you said. Just thought you might like to know that I feel the next stage of realizing we are already actually Blessed is to SEE OURSELVES BLESSED – healed, delivered or what ever we are seeking – as you say, “what we already have in Christ Jesus.” My belief is that prayer also involves the imagination. I think this is a problem with folk who are concerned that they may be going into a kind of New Age ‘Creative visualization’ technique. The Word tells us “As he thinks in his heart, so is he.” Thinking involves the imagination. Please visit my Post on the subject of Seeing God’s Promises….
    http://peterjfoster.wordpress.com/2012/11/27/seeing-is-believing/
    I’d love to know what you think.

    1. Hi Peter,

      you are right about actually seeing/imagining yourself blessed, do you help people with this when you coach them? I know that people do struggle to imagine for so many different reasons, have you seen this in your work?

      1. Hello, yes I do encourage my Coaching Clients to see their answered prayer; to see themselves as God see’s them according to what the Word of God says about them – in their particular situation. I believe it is simply cooperating with what God say’s about us and how He thinks about us. It is merely meditating on His Word.

Please leave a reply, I would love to hear what you think

