Why am I struggling to Forgive?

Have you ever asked yourself that question?  I have and so have many people if they are honest with themselves.

The last few weeks have been trying for me, I lost my uncle and my dad had his appendix removed and during this time I was challenged by the behaviour of someone very close to me who knew what I had been going through but still acted very badly towards me.

I started to feel bitterness and resentment towards them but deep  within me I also heard God’s voice telling me to handle the situation differently.  It was a struggle in the flesh but all worked out in the end.

During this time God taught me several things which enabled me to get past the struggle and move forward in a healthy way.  Because of this and because this is the Biblical season for forgiveness and repentance I decided to share what God has taught me in a webinar tomorrow (sorry for the short notice).

forgiveness image

The webinar starts at 4:30pm British Summer Time and will last for approximately 2 hours.

You can find out more details here

 

2 thoughts on “Why am I struggling to Forgive?

  1. hi i will say this hurt and paint interesting some people have no remorse for it sad but trust, healing is good and i learnt this with in a years. still health though, thanks its good to know there others in the world that feels what i feel.

Please leave a reply, I would love to hear what you think

