Sorry

Dear all,

this is just a quick post to let you know about a few things happening in my life at the moment.  You may or may not have realised that I have not been as active in commenting on the blogs that I regularly follow, this has not been because I haven’t wanted to do so but more about how busy and confusing my life has gotten to be all of a sudden.

God has been working on a number of things in me and one of those thing being my addiction to being ‘connected’ ie. online, it has gotten to the stage where I can safely say that it has at times taken on ‘idol status’.  God is asking me to be online less, not because being online is bad per-se but because of what it represents to me and the holes I try to use it to fill in.

I am also having to re-adjust how I spend and use my time, to make sure that I am not over-burdening myself by doing things I have no business doing which I do tend to do.  I have given myself a time-limit of how long I can be ‘online’ and on the computer on any given day and I’m working towards meeting that time limit so this means I have had to re-evaluate and re-prioritise everything that I am doing.

I will be online, I will do my best to read all your wonderful posts and hope to post as and when God leads me to but I feel that God wants me to work on my secondary blog for a bit and on my ministry work.  I do miss you all already and have made some great friends in many of you, but this is definitely not good-bye by God’s grace but just a little break.  I will keep you updated with my ministry work and probably re-blog some bits from my secondary blog every now and again, but please, please remember me and pray for me as God takes me yet deeper into a period of cleansing and sanctification.

xxx

Your sister in Messiah Yeshua (Christ Jesus)

16 thoughts on “Sorry

  1. Hi Florence we will keep you in our prayers as lead by the Lord.

    It is hard to keep two blogs going you need to focus on one or the other, I have two Blogs but one is when I just want to express something in my heart as a woman, it is not well known but gives me great pleasure .

    To me Blogging is a conversation and if people are too busy to respond to the comments on their posts they are just too busy or have divided interests, we need to be focused it’s not just about us, but what is important to others, may you find that balance as you continue to seek the Lord for His leading.

    Many blessings from both of us Christian Love Anne.

    1. Hi Florence,

      I’m very excited for you. It is always good when the Spirit convicts us and shows us places to change and let Him work. He only prunes for the purpose of greater fruit – which means more of Him! I pray He leads and directs your heart and hands when you are on-line, to read just those things He wants to use specifically to encourage or teach you. That you would hear the Spirit’s voice saying to go to the left or to the right, or to now close your computer. May this time be amazing as you press deeper into the presence and heart of your Creator God. May you awake each day with great expectation in all He has for you in that day. May your eyes see and your ears hear to degrees not known before. May you find great joy in this season as He calls you closer to Himself.

      Bless you, friend!
      Amy

  2. Praise the Lord sister Florence for your “commitment” to obeying our Lord! God is doing mighty things “in” you so keep on keeping on. I am praying for you and with you in this and for your ministry.
    May He bless your obedience with a joy unspeakable and genuine peace!
    ~streim~

  3. Hi Florence,
    It is the right decision, having noticed many people suffer burn out from being over burdened, by internet activiity.Life is all about balance and wisdom. Your faith and heart are in the right place that’s what matters.
    Bless you both.

  4. I admire you for listening to His voice and doing what you need to do as He leads. Praying God will continue to guide and bless you, Achama 🙂

  5. You are a wise woman and I know He is guiding you and helping with this all! Love and prayers for all He is doing in you and through you!

  6. I very much relate. This is where I find myself, too. I have to focus upon what Abba has put in front of me and, yes, it means letting go of some things, too. Hugs, love and shalom!

Please leave a reply, I would love to hear what you think

