When fear takes a hold…

and the thought of your days seems to overwhelm you, here are a few promises to hold onto instead.

Isaiah 40: 31 – But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint

Job 17:9 Nevertheless, the righteous will hold to their ways, and those with clean hands will grow stronger.

Psalm 103: 2-5 – Bless the LORD, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits:who forgives all thine iniquities; who heals all thy diseases;who redeems thy life from destruction; who crowns thee with lovingkindness and tender mercies; who satisfies thy mouth with good things; so that thy youth is renewed like the eagle’s.

Psalm 61: 2 – From the end of the earth will I cry unto you, when my heart is overwhelmed: lead me to the rock that is higher than I.

Psalm 18: 2 – The LORD is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my shield, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.

Psalm 27: 1 – The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the LORD is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?

Psalm 18: 28 – For you will light my lamp: the LORD my God will enlighten my darkness.

Psalm 46: 1-3 God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.  Therefore we will not fear, though the earth be removed, and though the mountains be carried into the midst of the sea; though the waters thereof roar and be troubled, though the mountains shake with the swelling thereof. Selah.

Continue reading this post…

One thought on “When fear takes a hold…

Please leave a reply, I would love to hear what you think

