Additions to the original post on tithing which I feel led to share, for the additions please see the subheading which reads additions half way down post. I would also ask you to listen to the debate on tithing hosted on Revelation TV (see Sheldon’s comment for link) and to really examine your heart for why you tithe if you are a tither.

Shalom and blessings to you

Where Faith meets Health

There are a few things which separate Christians: tithing, the rapture, speaking in tongues and the sabbath from what I have seen so far… although I’m not sure whether any of these differences lead to falling away they do lead to walls being built up within the body, I think we call them ‘denominations’.  As the time towards the end draws near God is touching my heart to speak on these sensitive issues, for my own benefit so that I can learn and solidify my understanding but also to help enlighten and challenge others in their thinking.  It is of no benefit to accept something just because it’s what we have been taught, we need to learn to divide the Word of God rightly for ourselves.

So I will get the ball rolling here by bringing up the issue of the tithe.

Is it biblical for Christians to tithe?

View original post 2,026 more words

Please leave a reply, I would love to hear what you think

