The best cure for the blues

Today I woke up happy, with sunshine in my soul… it’s funny how it works yesterday I was overwhelmed but today I’m happy, I know that God must be doing something.  So I would like to share some of my joy with you, this method is the best way I know of creating and maintaining happiness and peace, you may have heard of it already it’s called wait for it… ‘praise and worship’ lol.  Anyway, the first is the song I woke up with in my heart and the second came after, I wish you lots of joy, happiness and peace today.

Love you all in Messiah.

Today’s scripture

Thou hast turned for me my mourning into dancing: thou hast put off my sackcloth, and girded me with gladness;  12To the end that my glory may sing praise to thee, and not be silent. O LORD my God, I will give thanks unto thee for ever

Psalm 30: 11- 12 (KJV)

I hope you enjoyed that song, it always makes me feel happy 🙂  The second one is another favourite of mine.

These songs make me smile soooo much, God is so good…

A short prayer for you

May your lips be full of the dew of His praise, may you bask in the light of His splendour and may He fill you to overflowing with peace and joy.  Our God is soooo good, there is nothing beyond His capabilities.  Let us worship Him and sing praises to Him because He is worthy of our love and adoration. 

In Yeshua’s sweet name I pray.  Amen.

If you’ve enjoyed your dose of medicine then I would also suggest that you pop over to Paulette’s blog for her Wednesday praise and worship session.

14 thoughts on “The best cure for the blues

  1. The song, Forever, by Chris Tomlin is beautiful. We have a lot of his music in our home and we are always blessed by the music that he sings for the Lord and to the Lord. This is definitely a peaceful and encouraging song to begin the day with.

  2. Ronnie, I’m so happy to hear from you 🙂 I am so glad that this song will add to the peace of your day, I love Chris Tomlin’s songs too I think that he is very anointed and his music always lifts me to a place of joy and peace.

    xxx

  3. Hi Florence,
    thank you for this beautiful praise to the Lord! I have been enjoying a heightened state of praise and thanksgiving lately, I feel so expectant before the Lord my heart feels like it is about to burst!!! Your post reminded me that yes He is so good with an everlasting mercy so full of grace! Blessings, Colleen

    1. Oh wow! just listened to the song, how funky!!! If there’s anything better than listening to P&W, it’s dancing to it too. 😉

      Thanks so much, loved it.

      BTW: I’m struggling to get through all the posts of bloggers I follow, but I have a system to check a quota a day, so pls forgive me if I fall behind.

      Love you back x

      1. I know it…I LOVE dancing for the Lord (mostly in my kitchen ;))!

        Please don’t let reading my (or any blog) be a burden to you. I know it can be hard when you get connected and really want to hear what others are saying and hearing from the Lord. When I start to feel that way, I just remember that the Lord directs my to exactly what I need when I need it. Hope that helps you, too!

        Love and peace in Christ~
        Natalie

  4. Hi Achama,

    A beautiful offering of worship and praise unto our worthy King! It is such a wonderful way to start your day, in His presence! The songs were awesome! May the Spirit of the Lord wash over you, like the refreshing morning dew!

    Thanks so much, for linking to my post! 🙂 Joy and Peace!

    Paulette

    1. Ahh, thank you. How has your day been today? I’m trying to record a teaching but the house is too busy 😦 maybe tomorrow, I tend to struggle to do anything much past sundown.

Please leave a reply, I would love to hear what you think

