Glorify Me (a poem)

I call this a poem but to be honest I’m not sure what it is but this poem came out of my yesterday pain, you see I had not been able to hear God’s voice and I became afraid and this led me to write my first poem (full story and poem can be found here).  After I had completed it I read it to my husband, who had been able to hear God that morning and He gave me a verse from Isaiah 60 (verse 19-20):

 19The sun shall be no more thy light by day; neither for brightness shall the moon give light unto thee: but the LORD shall be unto thee an everlasting light, and thy God thy glory.

20Thy sun shall no more go down; neither shall thy moon withdraw itself: for the LORD shall be thine everlasting light, and the days of thy mourning shall be ended.

It seems random right?  Totally unrelated to what I had been experiencing but no.  What he was telling me that this same promise is given in the book of Revelation, hundreds of years after Isaiah, God never forgets what He says and what He says will always come to pass no matter how long it takes.  And in these verses and in the voice of my husband once again I heard God speak to me and out came this second poem.

Glorify Me

 

Heaven and Earth will pass away but My Word will endure forever;
My Word will go out and it shall fulfil that which I sent it to do.
Hear Me.

Do you think your life is in vain?
Does God make mistakes?
Did I not speak you into existence?
I AM your creator
I have made you uniquely,
You are fearfully and wonderfully made.
Trust Me.

I have created you for a purpose,
Can the dead glorify Me?
I knew you before you were,
I made you in your mother’s womb,
Will I then neglect you?
Will I forget My own child?
Surely your mother and your father may forsake you but I shall never.

I have a great plan for you.
I take the things that are of no effect,
Those which are despised and ridiculed and I lift them up.
Your life is my testimony,
You will Glorify Me.

From the beginning of time
I already knew who you would be,
I knew what you would do;
I have set great works for you,
Good works have I prepared that shall
Glorify Me.

Look at My Israel,
See how she suffers,
See the scorn heaped upon her,
But it is only for a little while.
I have allocated this period of darkness
So that her light can break forth in splendour.
I will redeem her and she will
Glorify Me.

Do not let your soul be cast down,
I have not forgotten you;
Only for a little while do you suffer but your joy will be boundless.
Trust in Me, would you call God a liar?
I have said it and it will not fail,
You will Glorify Me.

Yes Papa, I will glorify You.

12 thoughts on “Glorify Me (a poem)

  1. You are blessed to experience and receive a prophetic Word like this… the Living Word has come to you. He chooses us in the furnace of affliction. God’s ways are not ours. Life comes out of death. Joy comes after suffering as in giving birth to something.

    All whom the LORD calls as His ministers of Righteousness have to go through fears and doubts at the Alter of “self” sacrifice and the humbling experiences of being washed and purified at the bronze Laver where we see ourself as we look into it. Next come the precious Anointing with oil of the Holy Spirit without which no one can go into the deep Place of Ministry to the King of… Revelation, Worship and Communion (where… if we are faithful to our “duties” as Spiritual Priesthood… we WILL hear Beloved Voice voice saying Come into the Holy of Holies)

    He made us for His good pleasure… he waits until we are mature enough to really know Him in an intimate way. He WANTS to see our face and hear our voice. Keep seeking and listening… it will surely come when He is ready.

    When I woke up this morning I was praying and thinking about Song of Solomon and those verses about “Do not waken my love until He please”… wondering whether it meant His or my love??? Any thoughts?
    Love from Susan.

      1. Sorry…??? Haven’t received it… (except the short one recently on 7th March… and some with details about the Healing website The one before that was on the 15th March about that article I was writing re the Temple. I thought that was a reply to the letter I sent on the 14th?) If there was another letter can you resend it?
        God bless you… Susan x

  2. Hi Florence… its your sister in Christ here. (Check email address for my name) I just wanted to say your poem is beautiful and truthful, thanks be to God. I read it and thought it would make a beautiful song really. “Gloriiify meeeee” Yeah I hear it 🙂 Also got up this morning with the realisation that I am what I focus on. So to glorify God I think we have to focus on doing just that and not on ourselves or our situation. Like the Lord always tells me to keep my eyes on Him because it is so easy to get distracted and disconnected even when you feel like your doing right. If that makes any sense. Where do I sign up??? Many kisses… xxx

    1. I love that you’re here BC, and I love the fact that you are being encouraged through that ebook, I have to confess that I have not made it past the first chapter, but I guess I do prefer holding a physical book over a cyber one xxx

    1. Thank you Dorothy, I am so glad it blessed you. Yes, the just shall live by faith, we need to keep on believing that God is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him and know He is God.

  3. A Psalm of Praise and Glory! “For we are God’s [own] handiwork (His workmanship)” ~ Eph. 2:10– In the Greek, the word for “workmanship” is “poiema”, translate POEM, a rare noun in the English. You are God’s POEM Florence, a ‘work in progress’; in the making, being renewed continually.

Please leave a reply, I would love to hear what you think

