A Prayer of Spirit and of Faith – part 2 (Yeshua)

In the first part of this post I wrote about the importance of having a strong prayer life but with a particular emphasis on praying in spirit and in faith.  There are many forms of prayer which is evident within the Bible, from the Lord’s prayer to Hannah’s soul cry, but sometimes we really do need to pray as if we are fighting in a battle and that’s because we are!  As I mentioned previously I’m not too keen on casting and binding any which way, I feel that sometimes God wants us to go through a certain situation to strengthen us so it doesn’t matter how much we cast or bind as God’s will is much, much, much greater than our own.  However, I do believe that there is a way to pray effectively against the enemy whilst acknowledging God’s will and superiority in all things and a great framework for such a prayer is psalm 118.

Each morning I pray psalm 118 in addition to my normal prayers, I love the power behind the words but I also love the simplicity and elegance of the heart shown behind the words.  I think that this is a really powerful prayer that tells a story of a soldier on the battlefield surrounded by a multitude of enemies who remembers that he has a God who loves him and fights on his behalf.  The words of this psalm shows that David knows that God is on his side and that he can and will defeat his enemy because of this simple truth.  Next you see the battle weary soldier, walk up to the temple gates, through the gates is protection, safety, deliverance, rest, peace and so on… I have adapted the psalm for my own personal battle and it fills me with so much strength whenever I pray it.  I hope that it does the same for you  too.

Shalom

Psalm 118

O give thanks unto YHVH; for He is good: because His mercy (love) endures forever. Let His people now say, that His mercy endures for ever.
Let His children now say, that His mercy endures forever.
Let them now that love and fear YHVH say, that His mercy endures for ever.

I called upon You YHVH in distress: You answered me, and set me in a large place.  You are on my side; I will not fear: what can the enemy do unto me?  You take my side along with those that help me: therefore shall I see my desire upon those that hate me.

It is better to trust in You O YAH than to put confidence in man. 
It is better to trust in You O than to put confidence in mighty things.

The enemy has compassed me about: but in Your name YHVH will I destroy them. They compassed me about; yea, they compassed me about: but in the name of YHVH I will destroy them.  They compassed me about like bees: but they are quenched as the fire of thorns: for in Your name O YAH I will destroy them.

You (the enemy) have thrust sore at me that I might fall: but YAH has helped me. YHVH is my strength and song, and is become Yeshuati (my salvation). The voice of rejoicing and Yeshua (salvation) is in the tabernacles of the righteous: the right hand of the YHVH does valiantly.  The right hand of the YHVH is exalted: the right hand of the YHVH does valiantly.

I shall not die or remain in sickness but live in health and wellness declaring the works of YHVH.

You have chastened me severely: but You have not given me over unto death or to illness. (He has not alloted this to me as my portion).

Open to me the gates of righteousness so that I will go into them, and praise You: This gate of the LORD, through which the righteous shall enter (Yeshua, Jesus is the gate (John 10:9) and this gate is now open to all who believe in and trust in Him bringing salvation to those who love and fear Him, so I will praise Him now!)

I will praise You: for You have heard me, and have become Yeshuati (my salvation – the One who Saves!).

The stone which the builders refused is become the head stone of the corner.  (The people of this world tell me that prayer and faith will not help me but I know that my healing is built on this stone, this Rock of Ages).  This is YHVH’s doing and it is marvellous in me eyes. This is the day which the LORD has made; I will rejoice and be glad in it.

Save now, I beseech thee, O YAH: O YAH, I beseech thee, send now prosperity (health, healing and wellness).

Blessed is He that comes in the name of YHVH: we have blessed you out of the house of YHVH.  God is YHVH who has shown us light (or) bind the sacrifice with cords, even unto the horns of the altar.

You are Eli (my God) and I will praise You: You are my God, I will exalt You.
O give thanks unto YHVH; for He is good: for His mercy endures forever.

Amen.

Join me this week as I link up with Rhoda @ Living to please God.

3 thoughts on “A Prayer of Spirit and of Faith – part 2 (Yeshua)

  1. Thank you for linking up! I agree with you where you said, ‘I feel that sometimes God wants us to go through a certain situation to strengthen us’, and also that we can pray effectively against the enemy. I think prayer is probably one of the things that the devil hates the most, and yet we do it so little! Thank you for the encouragement.

  2. Thanks for pointing out another “Jesus” sighting in the Psalms with your “Open to me the gates of righteousness so that I will go into them, and praise You: This gate of the LORD, through which the righteous shall enter (Yeshua, Jesus is the gate (John 10:9) and this gate is now open to all who believe in and trust in Him bringing salvation to those who love and fear Him, so I will praise Him now!)

    1. You are welcome, how are you? My internet access it’s mostly from my phone nowadays so I mostly read and like blogs I’m following, but I’m definitely keeping up to date with your posts. I liked your last one on the adventures of you and your little girl, that Is something I would love to do soon xxx

Please leave a reply, I would love to hear what you think

