Water – an aid to life.

Before I start this article today, I just want to say thank you for the lovely messages that I received after writing the last post, you’re support means so much to me.

Thank you.

Water, also known as ‘aqua vitae’ or ‘Water of Life’ is mentioned over 700 times in the Bible.  It is linked to creation, healing, cleansing, chaos and death, it is not still or controllable but alive and volatile.  According to medical experts the Human Body is made up of 55-75% of water, without water our bodies would shrivel up and we would eventually die.  If water is used naturally and symbolically within the bible and is so important to us on a physical level now, why do we struggle so much to drink of it?

Free photo from 123rf

Over the last 2 weeks, I have been making it my ‘habititude’ to drink at least 1 litre of pure water a day, on somedays I can even get up to 1.5 litres but on others it’s still a struggle.  And, as i’ve been striving to drink more water I have noticed some very positive results in my overall health and well-being.  For example, I feel more energetic, more mentally proficient and best of all my horrible physical symptoms have resided somewhat.  Praise God, could it all be as simple as drinking more water?  I really don’t know, but apart from having to go to the toilet three or four times a night I can’t really see any negatives with upping my water intake!

Water therapy or Hydrotherapy has been an intrinsic routine of man’s life as documented in ancient semetic texts, the use of water for cleansing and healing is also seen widely in the Bible yet in today’s modern time we rarely pay it any mind.  I have come across many websites that contain testimonials of people suffering from a range of illnesses and these illnesses have been alleviated or cured just by drinking more fresh water.  I can’t help thinking that instead of forking out many on chemicals to pump into our body, maybe we should just go back to basics and try drinking more water.

Free photo from 123rf

If you like me, struggle with drinking water here are some handy tips which have been suggested by water drinking advocates:

  1. Keep a carafe of fresh water beside your bed and drink at least 2 cups as soon as you wake up.  This apparently activates your thirst centres, and makes you want to drink more water throughout the day.  I have tried this and it works for me, after around half an hour you will also feel a need to release your bowels, this is great for detoxing.
  2. Drink warmish water instead of cold water, and add a squeeze of lemon, lime or a tablespoon or two of freshly squeezed fruit juice.
  3. Carry a large bottle of water around with you every day so you can monitor how much you are actually drinking.
  4. Drink bottled water over tap, filtered and boiled water.

Hmmm….. this all sounds like good advice to me.

Wishing you the best on your healing journey.

 

 

Please leave a reply, I would love to hear what you think

